It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (ATLAS PLUS) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's largest collection of full text religion and theology journals. ATLAS PLUS contains a more than 450 full text titles, including all ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) titles and content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Look for "Choose databases by Subject" link to search multiple EBSCO databases at one time. Tutorials on scripture searching
Browzine offers an alternative to the "current periodicals shelves", allowing you to browse tables of contents from many of our electronic subscriptions. There are mobile device apps that also have the ability to send alerts when a new issue is found in the database.
In 2015, BPL began publishing VTS theses online where authors gave permission to use an electronic copy of their thesis. Electronic theses are now accessible Internet-wide. The initial collection included only doctoral theses, but master's theses can now also be included in the collection. If you wish to have your thesis published in this collection, contact our E-Services Librarian, Cindy Harper.
New / Trial Databases
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.