Skip to main content

Electronic Resources

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Browzine offers an alternative to the "current periodicals shelves", allowing you to browse tables of contents from many of our electronic subscriptions. There are mobile device apps that also have the ability to send alerts when a new issue is found in the database.
Trial
Cambridge University Press is extending free access to a collection of reference works for libraries during the this period, including all of the Cambridge Histories, Cambridge Companions, and Cambridge Elements.
Trial
Textbooks from Cambridge Core are available by Open Access through the end of the spring 2020 semester as a response to the COVID19 pandemic. 14 titles in religion.

A list of textbooks is available here.
New
The Index Religiosus is an internationally renowned bibliography of academic publications in the fields of theology, religious sciences, and Church history. It is a gateway to books and articles written in major European languages (English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Portuguese, etc.). The Index Religiosus brings together the Elenchus Bibliographicus (formerly published by the Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses) and the bibliography of the Revue d’Histoire Ecclésiastique.
New
BrowZine's Chrome browser extension that links to VTS' subscription to full text from publisher's websites and other sites where a paywall prevents direct access on the open web. Install this extension, then visit the Sage journals website to see the features.described in this user guide
New Trial
Oxford University Press has extended our trial of Oxford Handbooks Online until May. We had planned to subscribe to the religion titles in the coming year, but this access makes the entire collection available this semester.
New
The Atla Websites on Religion LibGuide is a growing, selective, annotated collection of web resources for the study of religion. Created by Charles Bullinger and formerly maintained by the Wabash Center on Religion.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...